Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey






Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Tue. February 20, 2018 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Thu. February 22, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
PostSecret: the Show is a visual, auditory and emotional journey through the beauty and complication...
Fri. February 23, 2018 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
73rd Annual American Advertising Awards
Sat. February 24, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join Hubbs Groove as they pay tribute to two great jazz legends, George Duke and Joe Sample.
Fri. March 2, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Bog Dogs is a local band that takes the audience on a trip across the ocean to Ireland, and...
Sat. March 3, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Wish You Were Here - The Sight & Sound Of Pink Floyd
Sun. March 4, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Multiple Shows - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy these magical ballets
Sun. March 11, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy these magical ballets
Wed. March 14, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
America's premier comedian, Jerry Seinfeld, will be performing...
Fri. March 16, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Rodriguez, the legendary singer-songwriter known only by his surname.
Sat. March 17, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Together on tour direct from NASHVILLE.
Sun. March 18, 2018 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The all vocal country sensation Home Free is bringing Nashville country standards and country-dipped...
Tue. March 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Bagpipes with attitude, drums with a scottish accent and a show so hot it carries its own health...
Wed. March 21, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Broadway Musical - AMAZING GRACE is a new original musical based on the awe-inspiring true story...
Fri. April 6, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing show!
Sat. April 7, 2018 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for our Annual Gala! This Gala will be a night to remember! ...
Sun. April 8, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Brian Culbertson is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and producer known for his...
Thu. April 12, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Annerin Productions and Jeff Parry Promotions bring you the show that you never got to see The...
Fri. April 13, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing family show!
Multiple Shows - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Spring Concert Hall Series
Wed. April 18, 2018 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Spring Concert Hall Series
Sat. April 21, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
HOTEL CALIFORNIA "A Salute to the Eagles" faithfully and accurately reproduces the sound of the...
Sun. April 22, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Youth Excellence Performing Arts Workshop presents SoulCapella!
Fri. April 27, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Friday, April 28 - Doors Open at 4:00pm
Sat. April 28, 2018 - 7:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Saturday, April 29 - Doors Open at 7:00am
Sun. April 29, 2018 - 7:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Doors open at 7:00 AM
Mon. April 30, 2018 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
It's time to be a hero! Join Catboy, Owlette, and Gekko live on stage, and coming to a city near you...
Sat. May 5, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio's newest full-length ballet promises to be wondrous adventure into the heart...
Sat. May 5, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio's newest full-length ballet promises to be wondrous adventure into the heart...
Sun. May 6, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio's newest full-length ballet promises to be wondrous adventure into the heart...
Multiple Shows - 7:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Share the excitement of a national talent competition for children of all ages.
Sun. June 3, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Multiple GRAMMY Award-winning jazz pianist and world-renowned singer, Diana Krall, announced her...
Multiple Shows - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A rock opera based on the last week of Jesus' life.
Sat. October 6, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This intriguing and astounding stage play is about change! No matter what you have done, where...