Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Fri. October 19, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us as local celebrities take the stage with the University of Akron dance partners in an effort...
Sat. October 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The ultimate musical Halloween experience! A terrifying orchestral exploration of all things evil...
Wed. October 24, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Theresa Caputo, medium and star of the hit TLC show, Long Island Medium, will be appearing live...
Thu. October 25, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Direct from its smash-hit run on Broadway, the international music sensation ROCKTOPIA will kick off...
Fri. October 26, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hollywood Nights - A True Bob Seger Experience is the ultimate tribute to Bob Seger and the Silver...
Sat. October 27, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Masque of the Red Death the premier macabre masquerade party for Adults! Guests must be 21 and...
Tue. October 30, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Wed. October 31, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Thu. November 1, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Fri. November 2, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Sat. November 3, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Thu. November 8, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Known for selling out arenas, multi-platinum selling artist TobyMac and his DiverseCity Band will...
Fri. November 9, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The FunkyardX is influenced by all styles of music! Their style has a little of everything. Mint...
Sat. November 10, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
What began as an eight-piece group has now expanded to an onstage lineup of twelve musicians
Sun. November 11, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Alan Parsons Project was a progressive rock music entity comprised of engineer/ producer Alan...
Tue. November 13, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This film focuses on the reality of higher education by following students, two of whom call Akron...
Multiple Shows - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An immersive musical event. The audience won't just listen to a band on stage. They will become part...
Sat. November 17, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Winter is just around the corner, and Warren Miller Entertainment is ready to kick-off ...
Sat. November 24, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. November 24, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sun. November 25, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. December 1, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. December 1, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sun. December 2, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Tue. December 4, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The world's most famous brass group is coming to Akron. Ring in the holidays with these...
Fri. December 7, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Featuring 20 of the world's most skilled Irish dancers and musicians, Carol of the King brings an...
Sat. December 8, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Featuring Northeast Ohio's own Connor Bogart O'Brien as host, bandleader, and featured vocalist,...
Sun. December 9, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
VenuWorks Theatrical 2019 debut project is the new musical, "Noel", by world renowned creator of the...
Fri. December 14, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A Charlie Brown Christmas Live On Stage is a fresh take on the timeless classic that ...
Sat. December 15, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Since bursting to national acclaim after appearing as semi-finalists on America's Got Talent and...
Sun. December 16, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this enjoyable performance from two local youth groups. Get in the Holiday spirit!
Sat. December 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A Holiday Rock Event for the Whole Family Featuring former members of Classic Rock giants--...
Sun. December 23, 2018 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
On Christmas Eve, a young boy embarks on a magical adventure to the North Pole on the Polar Express,...
Fri. December 28, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
WINGER and FIREHOUSE: This is gonna ROCK!
Sat. January 19, 2019 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Land Of OZZ is the closest thing to Ozzy Osbourne in his prime years that you will see and hear...
Sat. January 26, 2019 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hear the powerful Word of God voiced by an array of talented Akronites.
Sun. January 27, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Leave the winter blues behind and escapte to the rhythms of the Caribbean with the University of...
Tue. January 29, 2019 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
TVs biggest dance show returns on tour this winter with Dancing with the Stars: Live! featuring fan...
Wed. February 6, 2019 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
ABBA MANIA is now accepted as the world's number one touring ABBA production. Featuring a special...
Fri. February 8, 2019 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
OMG you guys!!! Legally Blonde - The Musical is coming to Akron Civic Theatre! ...
Sat. February 16, 2019 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Beloved Hollywood actor Steve Guttenberg is coming to the Akron Civic Theatre for an inside look at...
Sun. February 17, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
When Rosa Parks refused to give up her seat to a white man more than sixty years ago on December 1,...
Sat. March 16, 2019 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Legendary artist Graham Nash is a two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee - with Crosby,...
Sun. March 17, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Sun. March 24, 2019 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Foreigner are back on the road for their 40th anniversary tour, just as a brand new ...
Fri. April 19, 2019 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
With a record title I always try to find something that will communicate the feeling I get when I...
Wed. June 12, 2019 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
From the EMMY award winning mind of Derek Hough, the live dance show is the first-ever solo tour for...