Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

Board President
Candice Jones Carlyon

Board Vice President
Roger J. Stevenson

Board Secretary
Cristina Gonzalez Alcala

Board Treasurer
Ernest Pouttu


Louis Berroteran
President,The Berroteran Group

Julie Brandle
President, Metis Construction

Theron Brown
Musician, Assitant Prof. of Music - Jazz Piano (KSU)

Janna Bruner
President, Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Lisa Zeno Carano
Court Administrator, Summit County Probate Court

Michael Considine
Founder & President, NORKA Beverage Co.

Mo Darwish
Principal, Director of Planning, GPD Group

Randy Godding
President & CEO, Knox Marketing, Inc.

James Hardy
Assistant to the Mayor & Chief of Staff, City of Akron

Kim Huff
OMNOVA Solutions Foundation

David Hunt
Hunt Financial Group

Linda Lyell
Community Volunteer, Immediate Past President of the Board

Nichole Major
Spectrum Enterprise

Erin Palmisano Myers
Development Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

Nick Nicholis
US Bancorp Investments, Inc.

Sherryl Owen
Community Volunteer

Gilbert D. A. Padula, M.D.
Summa Health Care Cancer Institute Medical Director

Mary Margaret Rowlands
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Community Volunteer

Pat Shallahamer
Akron Children's Hospital

Shirley Smith
Planned Parenthood of Northeast Ohio

Steve Spinelli
Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Steve Toohey
CEO, Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney, Brennan Manna Diamond

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director - Operations
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Associate Director - Programming/Media/Marketing
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Leigh Ann Andreani
Marketing Assistant
LAndreani@akroncivic.com

Megan Harvey
Administrative Assistant
mharvey@akroncivic.com


Matt Jennings
Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Gayle Mosley
Box Office Client Services Manager
gmosley@akroncivic.com

Shelley Neider
Box Office Client Services Manager
sneider@akroncivic.com

Sally Nyburg
Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager
snyburg@akroncivic.com

Sarah Rice
Event Manager/Food & Beverage Manager sarahrice78@gmail.com

Jane Startzman
Event Director
jstartzman@akroncivic.com

Jenee Valle
Accountant
accountant@akroncivic.com

Joe Vitale Jr.
Marketing Assistant
jvitale@akroncivic.com