Civic Marquee

Board of Directors 2024

Board President
Cristina Gonzalez Alcala , PHD
Director of Community Investment, Akron Community Foundation
Board Vice President
Brad Wright
Shareholder In Charge - Litigation Roetzel & Andress
Board Secretary
Demetrius Lambert - Falconer
Chief of Community Engagement - Summit Metro Parks
Board Treasurer
Randy Godding
President, Knox Marketing , Inc.

Ismail Al-Amin
Keepers of the Art
Michael A. Batu, CFP, CIMA
Senior Vice President-Gardens Wealth Management
Louis Berroteran MPA
Managing Member/President The Berroteran Group, LLC
Nichole Booker, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor, SVN Summit Commercial Advisors
Julie Brandle
President/Founder Metis Construction Services
Rachel Bridenstine
DFA Vice President
Theron Brown
Artist/Musician Kent State University
Larissa Brown
Data Analyst, East Community Learning Center, Akron Public Schools
Lisa Zeno Carano
Court Administrator, Summit County Probate Court
Sharon Connor
Council Representative Ward 10 – Akron City Council
Michael Considine
Founder & President, NORKA Beverage Co.
Laurie Cramer
Executive Director, Autism Society of Greater Akron
Ace Epps
VP. Community Manager, JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Amy Freed Humbert
Vice President of Sales, Communiction Exhibits, Inc.
Puspa Gajmer
Founder/Executive Director, Himalayan Arts Launguage & Cultural Academy
Sue Henige
Human Resources Manager, Oriana House Inc.
Allyson V. James
Human Resource Director Community Action Akron Summit
Amy Jordan
President, Hudson Community Foundation (HCF)
Emily Klink
SVP, Market Leader, PNC Private Bank
Phil Lopez
Registered Representative and Financial Advisor, Oswald
Chris Ludle
Director of Public Service, City of Akron
Shane Mallicoat
Senior Loan Officer, Ruoff Mortgage
Kimberly Morgan MS Ed, SHRM-CP CDE
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leader (DEI)/Senior Director, GOJO
Abraham Nabors
Owner, Director of Education & Standards, Director of Cafes Mustard Seed Market & Café
Sherryl Owen
Community Volunteer
Gilbert Padula, M.D.
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Market Medical Director, Case Management Bon Secours Mercy Health St. Elizabeth Hospital
Cynthia Peeples
Board of Directors Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advocacy Communications & Events Specialist League of Women Voter of Hudson, League of Women Voter of Ohio
Roberta Rogers
Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild President

The Akron Civic Theatre thanks these
foundations and corporations for their support:

Knight Foundation
PNC Bank
Akron Community Foundation
Ohio Arts Council
Peg's Foundation
Corbin Foundation
Lehner Family Foundation
Thomas & Lisa Mandel Family Fund
Akron Civic Commons
Huntington National Bank
City of Akron
County of Summit
Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild
Knox Marketing
Sisler McFawn Foundation
Synthomer Foundation
FirstEnergy Foundation
M G O'Neil Foundation
GPD Group
Printing Concepts
Calhoun Charitable Trust
Akron Childrens Hospital
Greer Family Foundation
Harwick Standard
Hilton Garden Inn
The Berroteran Group
Great Lakes Honda
Maynard Family Foundation
Metis Construction Services
Summit Commercial Real Estate Advisors
Metro RTA Akron
Nova Title Agency
S.A. Comunale
State & Federal Communications
Summa Health
United Way of Summit and Medina
The University of Akron
Akron Pride
Summit County Public Health
Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stage Left
Gay Community
Acme Fresh Market
Akron Summit CVB
BFG Federal Credit Union
Lake Erie Electric
SeibertKeck Insurance