Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sat. April 26, 2014 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join the Summit Choral Society's Masterworks Chorale as they embark on a unique musical odyssey...
Sat. May 3, 2014 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road to the Akron Civic Theatre The...
Sat. May 3, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road
Sun. May 4, 2014 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
to the Akron Civic Theatre The Wizard of Oz.
Thu. May 8, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
All proceeds will benefit Dream Days.
Wed. May 14, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Global music phenomenon, Celtic Woman, announces The Emerald Tour, coming to The Akron Civic Theatre...
Multiple Shows - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Sat. May 17, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who's Bad's live performance is an unrivaled celebration of pop music's one true King.
Tue. May 20, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Wed. May 21, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event and you must call the school for your tickets at 330-626-4902
Sat. May 24, 2014 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Martell School of Dance is full of all dance styles with a variety of music for audiences of all...
Sun. May 25, 2014 - 10:30 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hoban High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-773-6658 for...
Thu. May 29, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Tickets can be acquired by calling Manchester High School at 330-882-3291...
Fri. May 30, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The record-breaking classical crossover quartet, four singers of distinctive individual gifts who...
Sat. May 31, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Vaudeville Revival show is an exciting event, reminiscent of a true Vaudeville Production,...
Sun. June 1, 2014 - 11:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Revere High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-523-3203 for...
Tue. June 3, 2014 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Please call the High School for further information at 330-825-7300.
Wed. June 4, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Buchtel High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-873-3300 for...
Fri. June 13, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of America's most beloved comedians of all time, Bill Cosby.
Sat. June 14, 2014 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
BYE BYE BIRDIE is one of the most captivating musical shows of our time.
Sat. June 14, 2014 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
BYE BYE BIRDIE is one of the most captivating musical shows of our time.
Sun. June 15, 2014 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
BYE BYE BIRDIE is one of the most captivating musical shows of our time.
Tue. June 17, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Tue. July 15, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. July 18, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this great jazzist!
Tue. August 19, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Tue. September 16, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Tue. November 18, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...