Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey










Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Fri. May 26, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Tickets can be acquired by calling Manchester High School at 330-882-3291...
Multiple Shows - 12:45 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Sun. May 28, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hoban High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-773-6658 for...
Tue. May 30, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event and you must call the school for your tickets at 330-626-4902
Thu. June 1, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Coventry Local Schools will proudly present the graduating class of 2016.
Fri. June 2, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Jay Owenhouse, a legendary escape artists and one of the most awarded illusionists in history,...
Sat. June 3, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One night of Hip Hop you won't forget!
Mon. June 5, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Congrats to the class of 2017!
Multiple Shows - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Winner of the 2004 TONY TRIPLE CROWN FOR BEST MUSICAL, BEST SCORE and BEST BOOK
Fri. June 9, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
WONE Rock the Lock
Fri. June 16, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. June 17, 2017 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. June 17, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. June 24, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Under the Stars at Lock 3 - George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic
Fri. July 7, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Houston native Eddie Brown, known to fans as Comedian Eddie B, exploded on the scene with the intent...
Sat. July 8, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Forever Your Shawty Concert featuring Taylor McCants
Wed. July 12, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
#imomsohard This summer, Jen and Kristin from #IMOMSOHARD are taking their show out of the playroom...
Fri. July 14, 2017 - 6:30 PM
Lock 3 Live
Italian American Festival and WONE Rock the Lock
Sat. July 22, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The 36th Annual Akron African Festival
Sun. July 23, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The 36th Annual Akron African Festival
Wed. July 26, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
TV%u2019s hottest show is going back on tour across America this summer in Dancing with the Stars:...
Sat. July 29, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Dolls are back in action for summer 2017 with Bring It! LIVE.
Multiple Shows - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
That sweet transvestite and his motley crew did the Time Warp on Broadway in a 25th anniversary...
Sat. August 19, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Comedian Sam Jay hails from Boston and the African American lesbian is creating a buzz in the comedy...
Sun. August 20, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Twenty years after they began releasing records as the Indigo Girls, Amy Ray and Emily Saliers have...
Sat. September 2, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Lock 3 Live
Sun. October 15, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Paramore is heading out on the road this fall, bringing their European Tour One stateside for the...
Wed. October 25, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
More fun than a muddy puddle! Peppa Pig is hitting the road for her theatrical tour,