Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey










Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Fri. January 30, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Artsmash is a 'collision cabaret' of music, spoken word and visual art from some of Akron's finest...
Sat. January 31, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this acoustic evening of some of the greatest Clapton hits.
Fri. February 6, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and rock out with these two iconic Akron bands!
Sat. February 7, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
In 1995, Zoso was formed to create the most mesmerizing and accurate portrayal of "the biggest band...
Sun. February 8, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Travel around the world to discover amazing animals in this theatrical presentation. Combined with...
Sat. February 14, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Rachel & the Beatnik Playboys are four professional musicians with long histories playing American...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. February 20, 2015 - 5:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF-Akron) invites you to join us at the...
Sat. February 21, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and experience this amazing musical by Sharon Dobbins Albertson!
Thu. February 26, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
From Boston to Baghdad, Tampa to Toronto, The United States Army Field Band has been thrilling...
Sat. February 28, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Sun. March 1, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Cabaret Stage
Join us as Gospel Singer Jocelyn Grant launches her new Hope CD.
Fri. March 6, 2015 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's premiere Beatlefest returns!
Sat. March 7, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy this powerful music of Third Day
Sun. March 8, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Gary Mullen and the Works' have performed throughout the UK, USA, Europe, South Africa and New...
Sat. March 14, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Sat. March 14, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Sun. March 15, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Tue. March 17, 2015 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Sat. March 21, 2015 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An Annual Celebration, held around Black History Month, paying homage to those who are working on...
Sun. March 22, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This singer-songwriter who achieved international success in folk, folk-rock, and country music,...
Thu. April 9, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Eliot is an independent Multi-instrumentalist and is also the original featured musician on the...
Sat. April 11, 2015 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron Civic Theatre's Spring Gala! Join us and LIVE THE ADVENTURE!
Wed. April 15, 2015 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Pre-register your school by submitting the form here to Children's Concert Society. Cost is $5 per...
Thu. April 16, 2015 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Pre-register your school by submitting the form here to Children's Concert Society. Cost is $5 per...
Sat. April 25, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Paul: A Musical Journey, written by Charles Myricks, Jr., is a powerful story of transformation,...
Sat. May 2, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!
Sat. May 2, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!
Sun. May 3, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!
Tue. May 19, 2015 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Sat. May 30, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this all-star line-up!
Tue. June 16, 2015 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...