Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey




Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Fri. September 4, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
WONE's Rock The Lock The Machine performs Pink Floyd with Electric Mud
Sat. September 5, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
CONCERTS WILL FEATURE SONGS TODD HAS NOT PERFORMED WITH AN ORCHESTRA YET - OVER 10 NEW SONGS TOTAL...
Sat. September 5, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Sheila E with The Deacons
Sun. September 6, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
FEATURING SOME SONGS TODD HAS NOT PERFORMED WITH AN ORCHESTRA YET - OVER 10 NEW SONGS TOTAL FOR THE...
Tue. September 15, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Bethel Music Worship Nights are coming to the East Coast with Amanda Cook, Steffany Gretzinger,...
Fri. September 18, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join Helen Welch for The Great American Songbook.
Sat. September 19, 2015 - 8:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Tony Award-nominated singer MARY BRIDGET DAVIES'.
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. September 25, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who's Bad's live performance is an unrivaled celebration of pop music's one true King.
Sun. September 27, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this children's favorite classic!
Fri. October 2, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This group has the coolest Jazz/Blues sound around!
Tue. October 6, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this amazing event!
Wed. October 7, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this amazing event!
Fri. October 9, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
If you love Craft Beers you won't want to miss the Akron Craft Beer Festival!
Sat. October 10, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of comedies greatest comedians!
Sun. October 11, 2015 - 3:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss Celtic Woman live in concert!
Wed. October 14, 2015 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join CCS for this concert
Wed. October 14, 2015 - 12:45 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join CCS for an amazing show
Thu. October 15, 2015 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join CCS for this amazing concert!
Thu. October 15, 2015 - 12:45 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join CCS for an amazing show!
Fri. October 16, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Watch local celebrities dance the night away with students from the University of Akron Dance...
Sat. October 17, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Je' Mclain's "The Lies They Told" is a riveting stage play about three couples who have been friends...
Sun. October 18, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Now here's a story that the whole family can enjoy!
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. October 23, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Indigo Girls (Emily Saliers and Amy Ray) release their sixteenth studio album.
Fri. October 30, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A re-imagined a stunningly original adaptation of Bram Stoker's classic gothic horror masterpiece. ...
Sat. October 31, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Masque of the Red Death Ball - Akron's premiere Halloween event!
Fri. November 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for a night of Rock 'n Roll!
Sat. November 14, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Wish You Were Here - The Sight & Sound Of Pink Floyd presents their 20th Anniversary Tour Finale and...
Sun. November 15, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Emmy Award-winning 1970s Saturday morning cartoon series that taught history, grammar, math,...
Sat. November 21, 2015 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
6:30 PM - Ski Fest & Movie!
Sat. November 28, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. November 28, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sun. November 29, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. December 5, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sat. December 5, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Sun. December 6, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Thu. December 10, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is an all-ages show. Colin and Brad perform improv sketches with audience participation- much...
Fri. December 11, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Nuance is The University of Akron's premier all-male a cappella group
Tue. December 15, 2015 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Tue. December 15, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Expect the usual cheeky British humor and a night of feel good music all wrapped up in the beautiful...
Wed. December 16, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Expect the usual cheeky British humor and a night of feel good music all wrapped up in the beautiful...
Thu. December 17, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The beloved TV classic RUDOLPH THE RED-NOSED REINDEER soars off the screen and onto the stage this...
Fri. December 18, 2015 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
You won't want to miss this amazing line-up!
Fri. February 26, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Sat. April 16, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join the original and the best celebration of Motown's Greatest Hits with the spectacular,...
Sat. April 23, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing family show!
Sat. April 30, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella
Sat. April 30, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella
Sun. May 1, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella