Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sat. December 20, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Jonah and his band perform all 13 unforgettable tracks from the classic Michael Stanley Band album,...
Sat. December 27, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for an evening of cool jazz!
Wed. December 31, 2014 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Purchase your buttons at our box office!
Fri. January 9, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
HOTEL CALIFORNIA faithfully and accurately reproduces the sound of the Eagles studio recordings...
Fri. January 16, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join The Akron Civic for an intimate evening of Billie Holiday's stunning classics, as performed by...
Sat. January 17, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The native Cleveland contemporary jazz band performs a musical blend of instrumental jazz, funk,...
Fri. January 23, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A biographical stage production that tells the life story of Country's legendary Patsy Cline.
Sat. January 24, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The band will be performing songs from their brand new album "The Day the Light Went Out" as well as...
Sun. January 25, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Leave the winter blues behind and escape to the rhythms of the Caribbean with the University of...
Sat. January 31, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this acoustic evening of some of the greatest Clapton hits.
Fri. February 6, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and rock out with these two iconic Akron bands!
Sat. February 7, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
In 1995, Zoso was formed to create the most mesmerizing and accurate portrayal of "the biggest band...
Sun. February 8, 2015 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Travel around the world to discover amazing animals in this theatrical presentation. Combined with...
Fri. February 13, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Comedy of Henry Cho
Thu. February 26, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
From Boston to Baghdad, Tampa to Toronto, The United States Army Field Band has been thrilling...
Sat. February 28, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Sun. March 1, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Cabaret Stage
Join us as Gospel Singer Jocelyn Grant launches her new Hope CD.
Fri. March 6, 2015 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's premiere Beatlefest returns!
Sat. March 7, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy this powerful music of Third Day
Sat. March 14, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Sat. March 14, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Sun. March 15, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Who is afraid of the evil Queen?
Sat. March 21, 2015 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An Annual Celebration, held around Black History Month, paying homage to those who are working on...
Wed. April 15, 2015 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Pre-register your school by submitting the form here to Children's Concert Society. Cost is $5 per...
Thu. April 16, 2015 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Pre-register your school by submitting the form here to Children's Concert Society. Cost is $5 per...
Sat. April 25, 2015 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Paul: A Musical Journey, written by Charles Myricks, Jr., is a powerful story of transformation,...
Sat. May 2, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!
Sat. May 2, 2015 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!
Sun. May 3, 2015 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy this romantic tale!