Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sun. March 26, 2017 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Based on Hans Christian Andersen's classic tale, we tell the story of a down-trodden duckling who...
Tue. March 28, 2017 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. March 31, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Kids across America will have a night to call their own when Dan TDM, one of the world's biggest...
Sat. April 1, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Emily Saliers, one half of the Grammy Award winning duo Indigo Girls. Her stop at the Akron Civic...
Thu. April 6, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The current cast members of the Emmy-nominated TV show Whose Line Is It Anyway? are proud to present...
Fri. April 7, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Appetite for Destruction, the ultimate Guns N' Roses experience, have been performing the music of...
Sat. April 8, 2017 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A Gala for the Civic - Like no other!!!
Wed. April 19, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Move - Beyond - Live on Tour kicks off April 19th in Akron, OH!!!
Fri. April 21, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Michael Stanley and The Resonators return to The Akron Civic Theatre for the first time in almost 40...
Sat. April 22, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Take a trip down melody lane with Decades Rewind. From Abba to Zeppelin, Decades Rewind will have...
Wed. April 26, 2017 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Wed. April 26, 2017 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Thu. April 27, 2017 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Thu. April 27, 2017 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Sat. May 6, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Follow the yellow brick road! The Wizard of Oz.
Sat. May 6, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road!
Sun. May 7, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road!
Sun. May 21, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Revere High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-523-3203 for...
Mon. May 22, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event.
Tue. May 23, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Please call the High School for further information at 330-825-7300.
Fri. May 26, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Tickets can be acquired by calling Manchester High School at 330-882-3291...
Sun. May 28, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hoban High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-773-6658 for...
Tue. May 30, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event and you must call the school for your tickets at 330-626-4902
Thu. June 1, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Coventry Local Schools will proudly present the graduating class of 2016.
Mon. June 5, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Congrats to the class of 2017!
Fri. June 16, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. June 17, 2017 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. June 17, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a...
Sat. July 29, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Dolls are back in action for summer 2017 with Bring It! LIVE.
Wed. October 25, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
More fun than a muddy puddle! Peppa Pig is hitting the road for her theatrical tour,