Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey




Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sun. August 3, 2014 - 5:00 PM
Lock 4
Sun. August 10, 2014 - 1:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Thu. August 14, 2014 - 5:30 PM
Lock 3 Live
Decades into their career, the Indigo Girls still amaze conventional pundits with their ability to...
Fri. August 15, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Trumpeter and composer Josh Rzepka will be bringing his band back to...
Sat. August 16, 2014 - 6:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron Civic Theatre is proud to be the starting point of the Marathon!...
Tue. August 19, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Sat. August 23, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
One of the most commercially successful American saxophonists to earn prominence since the 1980s
Sat. August 30, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Thu. September 4, 2014 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Rock out with WILCO!
Tue. September 16, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Wed. October 1, 2014 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
After more than 23 years together, 7 million albums, 23 million DVDs and 8 million books sold, The...
Sat. October 4, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join Kasim Sulton for an intimate evening of music, cabaret style on the Civic stage.
Fri. October 10, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron Craft Beer Festival returns!
Multiple Shows - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Sat. November 1, 2014 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Experience the 1922 classic movie accompanied by our Mighty Wurlitzer organ and followed by...
Fri. November 7, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Cathedral Quartet was the ost loved and most popular Gospel Quartet of their generation. Their...
Sat. November 8, 2014 - 10:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Cathedral Quartet was the most loved and most popular Gospel Quartet of their generation. Their...
Sat. November 8, 2014 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Cathedral Quartet was the most loved and most popular Gospel Quartet of their generation. Their...
Sat. November 15, 2014 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for a great evening of worship, stories and songs.
Tue. November 18, 2014 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...