Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sat. August 26, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and enjoy Pokemon's 1st movie! Be part of the Akron Pokemon GO event!
Sat. September 2, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Lock 3 Live
Sat. September 16, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjioy this night of funky music!
Sun. September 17, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron Holy War chronicles the storied high school football rivalry between two Akron, Ohio...
Tue. September 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. September 22, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Rachel Brown has been sharing her sometimes sultry, sometimes sexy and always sassy voice with...
Sun. September 24, 2017 - 3:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An America%u2019s Got Talent finalist from Season 8, Catapult is a magical production that features...
Wed. September 27, 2017 - 3:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Free Health Screenings, Speakers, Booths, Healthful Foods & More! With special guest Dr. Mark Hyman.
Wed. October 4, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Bonnie & Clyde is a thrilling and sexy musical with blues, gospel and rockabilly music.
Thu. October 5, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Bonnie & Clyde is a thrilling and sexy musical with blues, gospel and rockabilly music.
Fri. October 6, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Bonnie & Clyde is a thrilling and sexy musical with blues, gospel and rockabilly music.
Sat. October 7, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Stevie Ray Vaughan is brought back to us by Billy Evanochko's blazing guitar,
Fri. October 13, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
If you love craft beer, this is an event you won't want to miss. Local, national and international...
Sun. October 15, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Paramore is heading out on the road this fall, bringing their European Tour One stateside for the...
Wed. October 25, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
More fun than a muddy puddle! Peppa Pig is hitting the road for her theatrical tour,
Fri. October 27, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
As The Beach Boys mark more than a half century of making music, the group continues to ride the...
Sat. October 28, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Masque of the Red Death the premier macabre masquerade party for Adults! Guests must be 21 and...
Thu. November 2, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Food for the Hungry presents the RISE OUT OF THE DARK tour featuring American Idol alums Mandisa and...
Fri. December 8, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Adam Savage, one of television's most loved personalities, has joined forces with Michael Stevens,...
Wed. December 13, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Brighten your holidays with Lightwire Theatre's A Very Electric Christmas! Audiences of all ages...
Sat. January 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Comedian Suzanne Westenhoefer tells the truth of life with her candor, courage and charisma!