Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

Board President
Linda Lyell

Board Vice President
Candice Carlyon

Board Secretary
Roger J. Stevenson

Board Treasurer
Ernest Pouttu


Cristina Gonzalez Alcala
Tech Wizard and Research Associate, Summit Education Initiative

Louis Berroteran
President,The Berroteran Group

Janna Bruner
President, Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Lisa Zeno Carano
Court Administrator, Summit County Probate Court

Michael Considine
Founder & President, NORKA Beverage Co.

Randy Godding
President & CEO, Knox Marketing, Inc.

Kim Huff
Manager, Young Professionals Network, Greater Akron Chamber

David Hunt
Financial Advisor, Hunt Financial Group

Marilyn Maddox
Community Leader/Akron Civic Theatre's Women's Guild

Nichole Major
Enterprise Sales Manager, Spectrum Enterprise

Chris Minor
Private Banking Relationship Manager, Vice President, Fifth Third Bank

Erin Palmisano Myers
Attorney

Nick Nicholis
Financial Advisor & Vice President, US Bancorp Investments

Sherryl Owen
Community Volunteer

Alan Papa
President & Chief Operating Officer, Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Mary Margaret Rowlands
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Community Volunteer

Pat Shallahamer
Manager, Business Development, Akron Children's Hospital

Shirley Smith
Community Volunteer

Steve Spinelli
Realtor, Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Roger J. Stevenson
Roetzel & Andress

Thomas A. Teodosio
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Steve Toohey
CEO, Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney, Richard L. Williger Co., L.P.A.

Sue Yatsu
Community Volunteer

John Zoilo
Community Volunteer

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Miranda Dolson
Administrative Assistant
mdolson@akroncivic.com

Richard Hodges
Stage Manager
rhodges@akroncivic.com

Matt Jennings
Assistant Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Media/Special Programming Director
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Matt Sparks
Box Office Client Services Manager
msparks@akroncivic.com

Jewel Debevec
Box Office Client Services Manager
jdebevec@akroncivic.com

Jane Startzman
Event Director
jstartzman@akroncivic.com

Tiffany Schmidt
Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager
tschmidt@akroncivic.com

Sarah Rice
Event Manager/Food & Beverage Manager

Dylan Yellowlees
Office Manager

dyellowlees@akroncivic.com

Jenee Valle
Accountant
accountant@akroncivic.com